CITY OF KELOWNA

December 2nd, 2002

2003/04/05 COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS

(0540-20; 0360-20)

DEPUTY MAYOR

December, 2002 Councillor Shepherd

<u>Month</u> <u>2003</u> <u>2004</u> <u>2005</u>

January Hobson Day Clark Shepherd February Blanleil Given March Hobson Cannan Day April Horning Blanleil Shepherd Мау Cannan Hobson Clark June Shepherd Horning Blanleil Julv Hobson Clark Cannan August Blanleil Shepherd Horning Hobson September Cannan Clark October Horning Blanleil Given November Clark Cannan Day December Given Horning

*NOTE: The Alternate Deputy Mayor shall be the next Deputy Mayor as available in monthly sequence.

COUNCIL COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

ADVISORY PLANNING COMMISSION

The commission shall consist of at least 9 members, representing a variety of community interests, 6 of whom shall be residents of the City of Kelowna

AGRICULTURAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The committee shall consist of 7 representatives of the agricultural community plus a Tourism Kelowna representative (Product Development Manager or appointee)

(vacancies to be appointed in 2003)

V AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Committee will consist of 11 members with Mayor Gray (Chairman) and 2 appointments at large representing the City of Kelowna and one nominee each from the RDCO, City of Vernon, Municipalities of Peachland & Lake Country, the Kelowna, Vernon & Westbank Chambers of Commerce, and the EDC.

Appointee(s)

George Babcook Al Harrison Rolli Cacchioni John Welder David Rush Janet Digby Vera Spika Don McConachie Barry Braden

George Fagyas Domenic Rampone Ed Henkel Gary Schnierer John Vielvoye

Mayor Walter Gray (C) Counc. A.F. Blanleil James H. Stuart (public at large)

Revised: November 2002 Page 1 of 5

COUNCIL COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

V AUDIT COMMITTEE

Consists of three members of Council. Chair appointed by Council resolution

V CITY COUNCIL WATER COMMITTEE

Consists of three members of Council. Chair appointed by Council resolution

L COMMUNITY HERITAGE COMMISSION

The commission shall consist of 7 members:

1 member & alternate nominated by the Kelowna Centennial Museum Assoc.

1 member & alternate nominated by the Okanagan Historical Society

1 member & alternate nominated by the Central Okanagan Heritage Society

4 members to be appointed from the City-at-Large Up to 2 members of Council as non-voting liaison members

(vacancies to be appointed in 2003)
(No Councillor(s) are being appointed at this time)

V <u>COUNCIL TASK FORCE ON THE COMMUNITY</u> CHARTER

(City Manager and City Clerk will act as staff resources)

L <u>FAMILY COURT COMMITTEE</u> - The Provincial Court Act requires each municipality to have a Family Court Committee.

V KELOWNA PARKING COMMITTEE

1 member of Council who serves as Chair 2 members of the Community-at-large 1 member nominated by the Access Awareness Team 1 member nominated by the DKA (may be either a staff member or an elected member of the DKA, at the choice of the DKA)

1 member nominated by the Chamber of Commerce (may be either a staff member or an elected member of the Chamber, at the choice of the Chamber) Representatives from Rutland, South Pandosy, and Orchard Park Town Centres may to be added by Council Resolution as Parking Plans and definitive action plans are formulated for each of the areas

V LOCAL COURT OF REVISION (2002)

V PARKS & FACILITIES COMMITTEE

The committee shall be comprised of 4 members of Council. The Chair to be appointed by Council resolution.

Appointee(s)

Mayor Walter Gray (C) Counc. R.D. Hobson (VC) Counc. A.F. Blanleil

Counc. R.D. Hobson (C) Counc. C.B. Day Counc. S.A. Shepherd

Sharron Simpson – At Large Gordon Hartley – At Large Wayne Wilson (Museum) Lorainne McLarty – Heritage Alice Lundy – Historical Soc.

Counc. B.A. Clark Counc. R.D. Hobson Counc. E.A. Horning

Counc. B.A. Clark

Counc. C.B. Day(C)
Dave Allen – at large
Clint McKenzie – DKA
Marie McKiernan – at large

Counc. R.C. Cannan Counc. B.A. Clark Counc. E.A. Horning

Counc. A.F. Blanleil (C) Counc. R.D. Cannan Counc. E.A. Horning Counc. S.A. Shepherd

Revised: November 2002 Page 2 of 5

COUNCIL COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

PUBLIC ART COMMITTEE

Committee to consist of 11 residents who either reside, are employed, or own property in the City. A majority shall live within the City. The committee elects their own Chair and Vice-Chair.

(vacancies to be appointed in 2003)

Appointee(s)

Paul Skutshek
Larry Foster
Gordon Hartley
Doug Kirk
Don McIntosh
Dona Moore
Gary Pearson
Barbara Ann Rhodes
Peter Werner
Judy Burns
Susan Belton

V <u>REGIONAL DIST. OF CENTRAL OKANAGAN</u> BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mayor Walter Gray Counc. R.D. Cannan Counc. D.B. Day B.D. Given (1st alternate) B.A. Clark (2nd alternate) E.A. Horning (3rd alternate)

Counc. R.D. Hobson Counc. S.A. Shepherd

L SOCIAL PLANNING & HOUSING COMMITTEE

Shall consist of 12 individuals, and may include up to 2 Councillors as non-voting liaison members. The committee elects their own Chair and Vice-Chair who shall not be a Councillor.

Counc. R.D. Cannan Counc. S.A. Shepherd

Eric Greer
Lynn Burgat
Bill Downie
Jeff Gunn
Mike Morrill
Carol Bernard
Michael Loewen
Allyson Fagan-Graf
Kelly Wolfe
Michele Rule
Peter Chau
Vi Sorenson

TOWN CENTRE IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE

Initially, the committee shall consist of 4 members of Council who shall review the Terms of Reference with a view to making changes.

Counc. R.D. Hobson (C) Counc. C.B. Day Counc. B.D. Given

Counc. E.A. Horning

V Member of Council Sitting on the Committee as a Voting Member

L Member of Council Sitting on the Committee as a Liaison

Revised: November 2002 Page 3 of 5

	OTHER MISCELLANEOUS COMMITTEES WITH CITY COUNCIL REPRESENTATION	Appointee(s)	Alternate(s)
L	2003 B.C. DISABLED GAMES	Sharron Simpson (C) Mayor Gray (Honorary Chair) Counc. S. A. Shepherd	
V	BUSINESS RECRUITMENT TEAM	Counc. A.F. Blanleil	
L	CENTRAL OKANAGAN PARKS & WILDLIFE TRUST	Counc. R.D. Hobson	
V	CITIZEN OF THE YEAR/CIVIC AWARDS COMMITTEE	Counc. B.D. Given(C) Counc. E.A. Horning	
L	COMMUNITIES IN BLOOM COMMITTEE	Counc. R.D. Cannan	
V	COUNCIL POLICY MANUAL REVIEW COMMITTEE	Counc. C.B. Day	
L	ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION	Counc. A.F. Blanleil	Counc. R.D. Cannan
L	KASUGAI SISTER CITY SOCIETY	Counc. R.D. Cannan	
L	KELOWNA ARTS FOUNDATION	Counc. B.D. Given	Counc. B.A. Clark
L	KELOWNA ART GALLERY	Counc. S.A. Shepherd	
L	KELOWNA CENTENNIAL MUSEUM ASSOCIATION	Counc. B.A. Clark	
V	KELOWNA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE	Counc. A.F. Blanleil	Counc. R.D. Cannan
V	KELOWNA HERITAGE FOUNDATION	Counc. S.A. Shepherd R.J. Bennett Mike Culos Michael Hill Lorri Dauncey Ben Lee Ursula Surtees	
V	KELOWNA INTERNATIONAL REGATTA ASSOCIATION	Counc. R.D. Cannan	
V	KELOWNA JOINT WATER COMMITTEE	Counc. C.B. Day	
V	MAYOR'S ENTERTAINMENT DISTRICT TASK FORCE	Mayor Walter Gray Ron Hollingsworth Brad Cronquist Joe Huber Bob Bain Norm Letnick Dave Roseberry	

Revised: November 2002 Page 4 of 5

	OTHER MISCELLANEOUS COMMITTEES WITH CITY COUNCIL REPRESENTATION - Cont'd	Appointee(s)	Alternate(s)
V	OKANAGAN MAINLINE MUNICIPAL LABOUR RELATIONS	Mayor Walter Gray Counc. C.B. Day	R.A. Born R.W. Baker
L	OKANAGAN MILITARY MUSEUM	Counc. B.A. Clark	
V	OKANAGAN REGIONAL LIBRARY DIST.	Counc. C.B. Day	Counc. A.F. Blanleil
L	OKANAGAN SHUSWAP FORESTRY COMMUNITY COALITION	Counc. C.B. Day	
V	PARKS ALIVE! COMMITTEE	Counc. B.D. Given (C)	
L	SAFETY COUNCIL (Kelowna & District)	Counc. B.A. Clark	
L	VEENDAM SISTER CITY SOCIETY	Counc. B.A. Clark	

Revised: November 2002 Page 5 of 5